User Tag List

Old 04-22-2021, 07:48 AM   #1
Ouch

Battle Record: 1-5

Accomplishments
- Lost to Kill Spree

Champed
- Wall Talking

Ouch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant futureOuch has a brilliant future
Default The police need to be policed.

I’ve been saying it for 15 years or so. And it is a race issue, because yes more blacks are victims of it than whites, but really everyone is, at some point police thought it was ok to be bullies.

My dads a vietnam combat veteran and not a fan of police. His theory about the more recent police officers being so brutal is that they’re hiring ex combat vets from Iraq /Afghanistan. It’s a fact a lot of them are, and when you quickly come out of a war zone where you’re taught that any of the civilian population is, or could be your enemy.... that is embedded in you mentally. So you come home, quickly get a job as a cop. Because it’s easy to be a cop with a military background, you get preferential treatment. So you become a cop and you treat normal US citizens as your enemy because you’ve not shrugged off your military mind set.

I agree with my dad on that but that’s just a small part of the puzzle I would say.

I’ve personally had the shit beat out of me by police, in a situation that if anyone would have seen it... no one would have agreed with. I don’t think it was because I was black and they were racist. Those people would’ve done it to any ethnicity.

So the almost impossible thing to answer is how do we change a system that is as fucked up as the police force? I don’t know... it’s a good start to put these shining examples of being pieces of shit like Chauvin on blast, make an example of them... and in doing so hope you scare the rest into being decent human beings.