Netcees

Netcees (http://netcees.org/index.php)
-   AOWL Season 4 Archive (http://netcees.org/forumdisplay.php?f=200)
-   -   WK11: CopyPat (7-3) vs. dead man (6-3) -- dead man wins 8-0 (http://netcees.org/showthread.php?t=114486)

King Ra. 12-28-2014 10:08 PM

WK11: CopyPat (7-3) vs. dead man (6-3) -- dead man wins 8-0

AOWL Season IV, Week 11

OFFICIAL RULES:

Verses are due Saturday, January 4th, 11:59p.m. PCT/2:59a.m. EST/7:59a.m. UK. There are NO extensions.

Verses MUST be a minimum 10 lines or a maximum of 16 lines.

Votes are due Tuesday, January 6th, 11:00p.m. PCT/8p.m. EST/4a.m. UK. Failure to vote will result in automatic sign out for the next week.

TOPIC: Click here.

Good luck. @CopyPat @dead man

CopyPat 01-05-2015 01:06 AM

I have no fuckin clue what to write about, seriously
I dunno what to do, so I’ll just type it out lyrically
Truth be told I’m a fake ass writer
And these stupid quotes make me hate transcribing
Cause I ain’t that guy with a poetic inclination
I just make phat rhymes then I let it get the praises
And everything I say is built to rhyme around the words
But every single day I think my style is soundin worse
Cause I don’t have the nerve to sit and whine about feelings
So when I just write a verse I spit a rhyme that I'm feeling
It’s in my mind that I'm reeling when I try to be emo
And can’t decide on a theme to supply to the people
So I hide in these sheep clothes, and try to be funny
But inside I'm a big wolf and I'm kinda just hungry
Cause writing ain’t something in which I take it to heart
Then I kinda get jealous of dudes who make it an art
But I made it this far just messin around like
I ain’t gave a shit. Hardly… I’m stressin to sound tight
But the rest of you can write. And all I wrote was rhymes
At least that’s what you told me in all my open mics
So now you know the strife and the trouble I suffer
And if you believe this shit, you one dumb motherfucker

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you"